Oceana County Dog License

Address 100 S. State Street, Suite M-2P.O. Box 227
Hart, Michigan  49420
Phone 231-873-3980
Email
Hours M-F 9am-5pm
Fees $8.00-$60.00

Licensing Detail:

Ordinance:

Michigan Law requires dogs that are four (4) months or older must be licensed. Dog Licenses will become available on the first business day in January of each year.

Information Required:

  • All spayed or neutered dogs must have proof of sterilization signed by an accredited veterinarian.
  • Dog owners will be required to obtain either a one-year or three-year license based on the dog’s rabies vaccination date.
  • make sure you have the dog’s rabies certificate signed by an accredited veterinarian available when purchasing your dog license.
  • Breed registry or hunting transaction/license number may also be needed

Get License

Location: